Photography And Me

People  often  ask  you  “Why  this?  Why  Photography?  “.  You  may  give  an easy  answer  and  escape  the  inevitable  questions  that  would follow  up  or  try   to  evade  them  at  least  for  the  moment  only.  My  answer  for  these kind  of  questions  is  same  always  –  “ I  chose  it  because  I  love  it ”,  and  still  never  escape  the  aftermath  of  the  answer  I  just  gave!!

It  is  said  that  actions  speak  louder  than  words.  In  my  own  case  actions depict  ‘making  Photographs’.  I  may  not  remember  the  names  of  the  people  around  me  but  I  never  forget  their  faces.  NEVER!  That’s  one  of the  advantages  of  having  advance  Photographic  memory  in  your  brain.  I  learn  more  from  photographs  than  their  written  explanation. 

Photographs,  or  now  days  as  we  say  Photos  in  short ,  are  much  more informative  than  the  preface  of  a  book  describing  the  Know-how  of  its  origin.  Be  it  Wikihow  or  Instagram,  every  possible  actions  are  much illustrative  in  Photos  than  their  written  accounts. But  then  the  question  arises  for  me  or  any  other  photography  enthusiast to  elaborate  the  need  of  making  our  art  work  publicly  acclaimed  or  at  least  acknowledged  by  the  masses  in  general.  I  cannot  give  a  universal  answer  on  behalf  of  everyone  but  can  try  my  best  to  elaborate  mine.

I  was  never  a  keen  painter  or  craftsman  and  not  even  a  decent  writer  (I  am  still  trying  to  write  this  introduction)  but  what  I  had  and  still  possesses  is  Imagination.  A  good  observation  skill  does  help  in  its  own  way  as  well.  To  imagine  is  to  create  and   to  create  something  out  of  your  own  imagination  is  an  art  in  itself. 
In  the  simplest  way  that  I  can  say  it  all  and  I  Quote  –  “ This  is  the  medium  which  enables  me  to  express  my  thoughts,  my  believes,  my  vision  and  the  world  as  I  visualize  it  through  my  own  eyes  without  speaking  of  it  “.

Leave a Reply

